Sixth Year Leadership Team – Members Appointed

We are delighted to announce that we have recently appointed a number of our S6 pupils to leadership roles within the school. The eleven senior pupils, pictured above, placed applications with the school’s Senior Management Team and were successful after a round of interviews where they outlined their visions for improvement projects, which they would lead, in the school.

These pupils have already been instrumental in organising fundraising events earlier in the year as well as playing a part in the organisation of the Christmas Prom which will take place later this month. They are also actively involved in transition projects with Primary 7 pupils from our adjoining Primary School, Newton Park, and have been in communication with local councillors on the subject of reducing plastic waste generated by our school canteen, as just two further examples of their work.

The newly appointed S6 Leadership Team: (From L-R) Aimee Sinclair, Kevin Plowman, Sara Malik, Kirstin Ganson, Archie Budge, Megan Adams, Dylan Cundall, Isla Macleod. Sarah Harper, Paige Rosie & Erin MacGregor

As these projects develop, we hope to bring you news on the dedicated S6 Leadership Team page of this website (found by clicking here) where members of the team will take a moment to write a regular blog from their perspective about the work that they are involved in.